Van Haren Publishing | Corporate

Month: September 2020

Foundations of Information Security, 3rd edition

Foundations of Information Security3rd edition Welcome to the first blog about Foundations of Information Security. This blog is about Chapter 1 – Introduction. This book is intended for everyone in an organization who wishes to have a basic understanding of information security. Knowledge about information security is important to all employees. It makes no difference …

Foundations of Information Security, 3rd edition Read More »

Webinar: The Renewed IT Asset Management Certification

The Renewed IT Asset Management Certification webinar Date: October 6th, 2020Time: 15:00-16:00 CET 14.00 GMT London Time – 09.00 AM EDT New York Time – 09.00 PM SGT Singapore Time Speaker: Steve LawlessPlatform: Microsoft Teams meetingModerator: Maurits van der Plas In this webinar Steve Lawless will explain about the renewed IT Asset Management certification, the deep relation …

Webinar: The Renewed IT Asset Management Certification Read More »

CATS CM®: 15 Years ‘under construction’

CATS CM®: 15 Years ‘under construction’ It seems like a long time ago when contract management pioneers Gert-Jan Vlasveld and Jan van Beckum started out on their venture to make their work easier. Both where responsible for managing large outsourced contracts and both came to the conclusion that there was no framework. There were no real standards …

CATS CM®: 15 Years ‘under construction’ Read More »

Why contract management is vital to the business

Why contract management is vital to the business Every organization is in a buy, sell and value-add trajectory continuously. The organization buys something, it does something to the purchased and then it sells its services or products – in a highly simplified way: The creation of value. Value is not derived from the buying perspective …

Why contract management is vital to the business Read More »